Sponsored

Binance is my favourite exchange for almost everything crypto investment!

So why would anyone ever wan’ delete their Binance account?!

Ok… you just want to switch up things a little bit with yet another exchange, right?

Either way, you can delete your Binance account for safety and security reasons. Deleting your account is not so simple, as the page is hard to navigate.

Moreover, you might want to reconsider going ahead with this process. I recommend you read my comprehensive review on Binance.

In this guide, I’ll show you how to delete your Binance account permanently.

How to deactivate Binance account

To delete your Binance account, you need to go to your security settings and click on ‘Disable account’.

Select ‘Delete this account’, and enter your email or phone number, then click on ‘Confirm to delete’.

If your account does not have the ‘Delete this account’ option, it means that you still have funds or cryptocurrency left in the exchange wallet.

Before deleting your account, make sure no funds are left in it. If it has less than or equal to 0.001 BTC, your Binance delete account appeal will be accepted.

Here’s how you can delete your Binance account:

Sponsored
  1. Log into Binance and click on the profile icon
  2. Click on ‘Security’
  3. Click on ‘Disable account’
  4. Select ‘Delete this account’
  5. Enter your email or phone number
  6. Click on ‘Confirm to delete’.

That’s simple… you have successfully closed your Binance cryptocurrency exchange account!

FAQ

Here are frequently asked questions on how to close and delete Binance account completely, without any trace or retrieval.

Can I have 2 Binance accounts?

Yes it is allowed. But you can not use the same verification document for both accounts. Using a passport for 1 account and using your driver’s license for the other is the only way.

Why am I getting withdrawal error?

Sometimes, Binance can disable withdrawal of funds once they notice password changes or due to system upgrade. Read this article on Binance withdrawal error and how to fix it.

What happens when I Disable my Binance account?

Even though no function allows you to delete your Binance account, there are manoeuvres that allow you to close your account. Once you disable the account, this action is irreversible.

Delete Binance account forever

If you followed all through this guide until this extent, that means you have successfully learned how to delete your Binance account permanently.

In some cases, you may be requested to submit certain documents, which may extend the review time.

So make sure that you do not deposit any assets in a deleted account as you’ll lose it.

Deleting your Binance account is not recommended. If you detect suspicious activity in your account, your best bet is to disable it.

Disabling your account is temporary, and you’ll be able to reactivate it after 2 hours. However, deleting your account is a permanent and irreversible process.

Sponsored

Hence, you should highly consider disabling your Binance account instead of deleting it in case you want to reactivate it.

If you like this guide, then sign-up now (once in a while ‘Zero Spam’ inbox). And also Join telegram channel to get free Airdrop updates.

Sponsored

Recommended Reading

window.coinzilla_display = window.coinzilla_display || []; var c_display_preferences = {}; c_display_preferences.zone = "2185d780ccf41d14595"; c_display_preferences.width = "300"; c_display_preferences.height = "250"; coinzilla_display.push(c_display_preferences);